‘Greater than the whole’

‘Greater than the whole’ we were given the following brief

 

 

“Produce a cumulative portrait of a structure that cannot be readily portrayed in its entirety with one single frame”

 

Work on this project was not easy for me because my knowledge of working with analog camera was very poor in experience but after a few tips from Chantal decided to try to do this for this project. Mainly I was making pictures in Coventry and my neighbourhood in Nuneaton using medium format camera Mamiya RB67 and also 35mm camera.

Before that I was using only a digital camera, for two years working as a photographer (ABW Photography) I have known the photographs in digital form, and I have to admit that is incorrectly call myselves a photographer if I do not know how to do analog camera photos. I still have a lot to do in this topic, it needs a lot of practice when it comes to my skills.

My first pictures on 35mm film

Coventry

Taking pictures drew attention to the shape and structure of reflections and shadows.

Mamiya

Mamiya budynek1ac

When I was taking pictures in my house I noticed also that human body can represent the structure of the building.

Scan 2

matt1amattport

Leave a Reply

