photo reportage , street photography

In connection with my project CITY REGENERATION I decided to give my self a the task .

I do not have too much of experience with photo reportage , street photography so I decided to take pictures on the Chinese new year festival in Birmingham .This experience allowed me to prepare my self for taking picture in Bristol , although I have to admit, that  was not easy to do.

The first thing I did – I ask for  permission to take pictures on the Chinese Festival , sometimes it is helpful when you are dealing with organized event .
It is also worth to know what are our rights as a photographer , I recommend these pages http://www.urban75.org/photos/photographers-rights-and-the-law.html
http://photographernotaterrorist.org/
I also took note of other photographers who shared with me the same space , Places to take photos were designated by the security guards who cooperated well with me, protect me against the pushing crowd of people.  (the security guard can be a very helpful assistant for photographer, not an enemy who generally prohibits from taking pictures.)
It was a very instructive experience , I found out how to work in a group of photographers and how to plan my work space.

Everything depends on the approach to work and  adequate preparation, is also important to communicate with others who are engaged in it.

my pics:

DSC09560

DSC09598

DSC09620

DSC09556

DSC09461

DSC09590

DSC09542

DSC09566

DSC09518

DSC09500

DSC09454

DSC09437

DSC09513

DSC09423

DSC09394

DSC09436

DSC09420

DSC09439

DSC09416

 
Leave a Reply

