250MC – Placing Photographic Practice in Context- co-operation

Fashion photography is the fastest growing genre of photography.

Trends in fashion photographs change with every season. Every few months , along with creating a fashion outfits for specific types of images ; color clothes goes hand in hand with the colors and atmosphere of the pictures. To keep up , we need to constantly keep track of what big industry currently brings.

Since some time, I gather myself to find my ideas for photography, in my own manual I make a note of it , paste everything that fascinates me . From the topic of photos by a specific climate , the description of light , thought, poetry, draws a diagram for shooting session , or storyboards . It helps me find what I do not know , and what I have to learn.

Before I started to look for people to co-operation , I took note of the available courses in the field of lighting and studio work , because I have to admit I do not have much experience in this ,  also I took training in retouching , photoshop- which I found on the internet.

Screen Shot 2014-11-03 at 02.56.52 Screen Shot 2014-11-03 at 02.56.05

Photography Courses by Karl Taylor

www.karltaylorphotography.co.uk/photography-tips-dvds.htm
Anon, (2014). [online] Available at: http://Photography Courses by Karl Taylor http://www.karltaylorphotography.co.uk/photography-tips-dvds.htm [Accessed 3 Nov. 2014].

the next step is to practice…

taking advantage of the photo studio at the University , I was making a lot of test shots .

some examples:)

DSC04272a_pp DSC04263okbw_pp copy DSC05389 copyDSC05120 copy

at the beginning my pics were not going ok , I had difficulty setting up lights.

between my practice in the studio ,  I expanded the network of people , make-up artists , designers , models, photographers .

Sometimes we do not realize of the dialed acquaintances with other people , do not ask about their abilities or do not say about our … it’s just a mistake , I committed!

I renewed my acquaintance with the artists and thanks to this , I undertook Cooperation with make-up artist Edith Szumska . I found a local photographer who also helped me in my task. His advice are very usefully , especially those relating to the equipment .

Screen Shot 2014-11-03 at 03.31.54

 Andy Evans Photography, (2014). Andy Evans Photography. [online] Available at: http://www.andyevansphotography.com/

Screen Shot 2014-11-03 at 03.34.04

Screen Shot 2014-11-03 at 03.42.13

Modelmayhem.com, (2014). iAMSHOOTER. [online] Available at: http://www.modelmayhem.com/264913 [Accessed 3 Nov. 2014].

I believe that in a fashion photograph  it is very important a good  organization ‘s own time and the skill of co-operation with others, do not  put off anything  for later , you have to be very disciplined in their own intentions.

I still have a lot to learn and to practice … but for sure I am going in the right direction.

collaborated with models – is not easy, to find a model without financial backing .

But it turned out not so bad, I described my idea to the networks for models and I got a lot of positive response . Especially , from those people which are associated with the Coventry and subject of ribbons.

Screen Shot 2014-11-03 at 03.54.09 Screen Shot 2014-11-03 at 03.52.38Purpleport.com, (2014). PurplePort / Portfolio hosting and networking for models, photographers and related creatives. [online] Available at: https://purpleport.com/ [Accessed 3 Nov. 2014].

 

Screen Shot 2014-11-03 at 04.06.52 Screen Shot 2014-11-03 at 04.06.24Issuu.com, (2014). ISSUU – SHOT! Magazine. [online] Available at: http://issuu.com/shot28magazine

 

 

I still looking for inspiration , another photograph which intrigued me : Emily Soto

Screen Shot 2014-11-03 at 04.11.27
Emily Soto | Fashion Photographer, (2014). Emily Soto | Fashion Photographer – Book I. [online] Available at: http://www.emilysoto.com/

Leave a Reply

