My pictures – exhibition 251 MC Pb

Raising a child with any disorder, condition or special need, is both a blessing and a challenge. A challenge for the obvious reasons, and a blessing because you don’t know the depths of victory and joy until you see your child overcoming some of those challenges.

,,When they told me he would never talk
I taught him how to sing.
We walked through the parks together
summer, fall, or spring.
When they told me he would never walk
I taught him how to run.
I put his little hands in mine
and ran right through the sun.
When they told me he would never write
I taught him how to draw.
I took him to the lakes and hills.
He drew everything we saw.
When they told me he would never live
like a normal kid.
I taught him to live like adults.
He copied everything I did 

prose – poem, parents of autistic children UK forum

Pictures of Matty

m4

m5

 

m6

m21

m20

 

m7

m8

m9

m10

m12

m13

m14

m2

DSC00423

DSC00448

DSC00473

DSC00421

DSC00414

 

 

Ready for exhibition
I decided to prepare  my photography as set  of 2 – photos (photos are numbered on the back of the frame). I matched pictures so that they connects with each other by the color scheme and theme of the place.
I also joined a brief description in the form of prose .. so that the recipient is familiar with the subject of my photographic work.
Frames are simple  and pictures fills them  entirely, picture size is typical for a family photos , it is quite personal project so I want to keep a sense of ,,home,, …where on the wall family pictures are hung.

FullSizeRender FullSizeRender (1)aUntitled-1FullSizeRender (1)2okok

In the future, I would have wanted to continue to work on this project I think also of the book in which I describe my reflections, and show a lot more photos of Matthew.

Leave a Reply

